Vote Now for the Olga Alexeeva Memorial Prize

Voting is now open for the winner of the Olga Alexeeva Memorial Prize.

The shortlist for the Olga Alexeeva Memorial Prize was announced at the beginning of March.

Profiles of the shortlisted finalists are featured in a special supplement to accompany the March 2013 edition of Alliance magazine, which focuses on philanthropy in emerging market countries.

Members of the public are invited to vote for their preferred candidate through an online vote. The outcome of this vote will be one factor in the judges’ decision, which will be announced in the middle of April 2013.

The nominees for the prize in 2013 are:

Luis Gallo of Banca de Inversión Social, Colombia
Anna Garchakova of the Belarusian Children’s Hospice
Nguyen Tran Hoang Anh of the LIN Center, Vietnam
Neera Nundy of Dasra, India
Pushpa Aman Singh of GuideStar India
Jane Weru and Kingsley Mucheke of the Akiba Mashinani Trust, Kenya
Boris Tsyrulnikov of the Togliatti Community Foundation, Russia

The voting form is available on the Alliance magazine website.

Visit the Alliance website to vote now.

Please share this link with your networks so as many people as possible have the opportunity to vote for their preferred winner.

The Olga Alexeeva Memorial Prize of £5,000 will be awarded to an individual who has demonstrated remarkable leadership, creativity and results in developing philanthropy for progressive social change in an emerging market country or countries. The prize will be for the individual winner to use at their discretion.

For further information, contact Alliance via:
Telephone: +44 (0) 207 608 1862
Twitter: @alliancemag